Considering two big dreams

Hi, I recently read some of your articles posted on this forum and found them interesting.

I currently wonder about what career path to choose between two alternatives I have and wanted to get some advice. As you are a ENTJ’s ( or people who knows about ENTJ) community I thought you may be good advisors.

I am just done with my "hard skills "studies and have a background in business. I studied in several countries and will go to China next september for language studies.
After China ( in one year) I will have to take a career orientation and I am considering either business practical field, or business/organization academic field. I will have however to start some applications in the months to come.
In business I could feel satisfied by leading people (taking charge, organizing…), but after a while I might feel bored as one’s everything is on track and stardardized I would feel useless. Furthermore getting a lot of money is not my main driver an. However leading a group of people and achieving result is something that correspond to an aspect of my personality.
In academics (Phd) I could feel satisfied by learning/creating something new and relevant everyday from a top brain environment. However for some years I would have to feel less free of my actions.
So the dilemma is here: I like to be in a “brain environment” ( meaning not to talk about everyday life), because they usually live in a world of possibilities and mental challenge. But in this world too, people are less action - oriented.
In practical business however I would quickly be in charge of something and answer my action need, but I know I may get bored and I will lack the “brain environment”. The issue comes from which growth field I value more: action or brain.

If some of you could bring me some advice, I would definitely appreciate. As we seem to think from a similar way.

Thanks all,