What do you guys do for a living/ what are your aspirations

Discussion of your job/ career/ vocation/ passion and ENTJs in the workplace

What do you guys do for a living/ what are your aspirations

Postby DiscoBiscuit » Sun Jun 14, 2009 11:47 am

Since this is the ENTJ board, let talk about our professional pursuits.

I'm curious to see what the rest of us are doing with themselves.

I'm going into my second year of law school.

I plan on doing one of three things with my J.D.
1) Go into the private practice and start my own firm focused on litigation
2) Work for the state to be a criminal prosecutor
3) Become a judge eventually
4) hold elected office
“Listen here you beautiful bitch, I'm about to fuck you up with some truth.”
- Kenny Powers -
DiscoBiscuit

MBTI Type: ENTJ

Re: What do you guys do for a living/ what are your aspirations

Postby Ace_ » Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:57 pm

I'm a student at a crappy college in my small city. I'm studying computer science. I hope to be an entrepreneur one day, and a politician later.
Ace_

Postby ComplexMango » Mon Jun 15, 2009 8:42 pm

I started my first successful business about 4 years ago, made some money and bought partnerships in 4 more, and trying to start another. So far all of this has been in commercial real estate. That means I took a decent hit in this market downturn, but I'm still doing pretty good, knock on wood.

The downturn taught me that:
1. Money isn't as important as I thought - i.e. I don't really need a lot of money to be happy, and since I'm a productive person, I'll always know how to make more than what I need.
2. I've been aiming too low - I need to aim bigger to get back the same excitement I had when I quit a deskjob 4 years ago.